Skip to content

Vitamins

October 4, 2009

The first product I decided to try was a package of vitamins.  I have been struggling with stomach problems for about 10 years.  I would get stomach aches all the time.  Everyone that knows me knows that if they can’t find me, I’m probably in the bathroom. I can’t tell you how many times I would text my friends from the bathroom to tell some embarrassing story.  Dinner dates were one of my biggest nightmares because I knew I couldn’t make it through a meal without getting an upset stomach.  Nothing worked to make it better.  I could take Imodium, but that would back me up for 3 days.  The only thing worse than a stomach ache is a stomach ache without being able to relieve it!  Thank goodness those days are over!

Now, I’m a total sucker for fancy packaging and convenience.  I opened the box of vitamins to find these cute little packages containing a daily dose of vitamins, one for in the morning and one for at night.  How cool is that?  So, I started taking them because my friend gave them to me for free.  No risk there!  I really had fun taking them, but sometimes I would forget.  I started to notice that when I took the vitamins, I didn’t get stomach aches.  I read about them in the catalog and found that they contained a pill that was used to promote a healthy digestive tract.  I thought maybe I was being overly excited, so I took them for three days, then stopped.  Then I waited two day sand started them again.  Sure enough, they really do work! My embarrassing stomach aches have subsided!

I also noticed that my body seems to accept them more easily than other vitamins I’ve tried.  I used to take chewable children’s vitamins, but they started to not be so yummy after I was taking them for a while.  I then purchased women’s vitamins, but I found myself nauseous and occasionally vomiting after I took them, even with food.  My friend told me that she feels “carsick” when she takes vitamins.  I have not been nauseous once when I took these vitamins.  This really surprised me, too, because I take 5 pills at a time!  Just this weekend I gave my friend a package to try, and she agreed that she didn’t feel “carsick”.  So all-in-all it seems that I may be on my way to a healthier, less embarrassing life! And to make it even better, they are a better value than most store brands.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

